Home Forums After the Cut Loose cut, considering revision

This topic contains 5 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  Ryan 3 months ago.

• Author

Ryan

I am coming up on 8 months after my original circumcision. While I’m satisfied I had it done, I’m not really satisfied with the cosmetic outcome. I was left with a lot of redundant skin that bunches up and covers the coronal ridge when flacid. When erect I still have a lot of skin mobility and it easily pulls over the coronal ridge during normal activities.
    The doctor discussed style with me and we decided on a high and tight style, but I certainly don’t feel this is what I got. The scar line also has pretty bad track marks, which I can live with, they don’t honestly bother me, but it would be a plus if those were reduced a bit too. I researched heavily and traveled to a well respected doctor. He has told me he will not perform a revision as he wants to ensure I have enough skin to “grow.” I am not a doctor, but given the amount of loose skin when erect, I can’t see how this would be a problem. Has anyone been in a similar situation? How did you feel confident when choosing a doctor a 2nd time? We’re you satisfied with the results of the revision?
    Any support or advice is appreciated.

• #8536 Reply

Gino Reyes

Hey Ryan- I too have a botched circumcision when I had it done as a teenager. Now when flaccid, my foreskin fully covers the penile head making it looked uncut. I consulted with my urologist who wouldn’t do a re-circumcision as well. He felt that I wouldn’t have enough skin when erect. I trust him highly and it is true that when erect,I don’t have a lot of skin left.I would suggest to consider that situation. I think as long as your penile Head is still out and exposed when flaccid,you are still “considered” cut. I’ll keep it that way if I were you. Better safe than sorry, buddy.

• #8561 Reply

ryan