Home Forums Making the Decision High Circ at Base of Penis

This topic contains 8 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  FUTURETXBAREHEAD 4 months ago.

• Author

FUTURETXBAREHEAD

I am a newbie here so if this is already discussed please excuse the re-post. I found a technique which is a version of a high sleeve resection where the skin is not removed from the glans end of the willy but the base end near your belly. 1. Anybody done this? It was I believe started by a Dr. in New York named Dr. Eid. I am putting the website below that has a full write-up with pics under “cosmetic circumcision”. Also, I believe the frenulum procedure may be a frenuloplasty or in some cases frenulectomy. 2. Anybody have any experience on the first one? 3. If I have to have a frenulectomy to get it tight, dudes are not experiencing loss of sensation with that?
    Thanks a lot!
    Here is the site: urologicalcare.com click on cosmetic penile surgery and scroll down.

• #8181 Reply

jack

I’ve heard talk of this method in a few different places. I think it was originally supposed to be the favoured style in Japan too.

From what I’ve read, most of the commentators with medical knowledge say it’s a pretty risky way to do the surgery. I can’t properly recall right now, but either the chance of lymphatic problems or nerve problems is significantly higher should something not go right when you take skin from the base of the penis.

• #8194 Reply

FUTURETXBAREHEAD

Jack and Mason thanks so much for those thoughts! I will keep this in mind. I am currently trying to find someone who has had this done exactly this way. If you know someone or another forum I could check please let me know! Thanks a lot.

• #8192 Reply

Mason

Hello Jack,